General Information

President of the Joint Meeting


Prof. Dr. med. Caner Süsal
German Society for Immunogenetics
Transplantation Immunology
Institute of Immunology
University of Heidelberg, INF 305
69120 Heidelberg, Germany


Co-Presidents of the Joint Meeting


Prof. Dr. med. Volker Daniel, Heidelberg
Dr. med. Sabine Scherer, Heidelberg
Prof. Dr. med. Michael Müller-Steinhardt, Mannheim
Dr. med. Hien Thuong Tran, Heidelberg



Scientific Advisory Board

Katharina Fleischhauer
Joannis Mytilineos
John Trowsdale
Frans Claas
Carlheinz Müller
Steven Marsh
Dominique Charron
Gerhard Opelz
Stefan Meuer

EFI Scientific Committee

K. Fleischhauer (Germany), Chair
R. Blasczyk (Germany)
S. Gregori (Italy)
S. Heidt (The Netherlands)
L. Vago (Italy)
J. Robinson (UK)
L. Sollid (Norway)
J-M. Tiercy (Switzerland)
J. Trowsdale (UK)
L. Wieten (The Netherlands)

EFI Executive Committee

E. Naumova (Bulgaria), President
M. Bengtsson (Sweden), Secretary
D. Roelen (The Netherlands), Deputy-Secretary
G. Guidicelli (France), Treasurer
Katia Gagne, Deputy-Treasurer


P. Costeas (Cyprus)
T. Kauke (Germany)
J. Martorell (Spain)
V. Miotti (Italy)
F. Oguz (Turkey)
K. Poulton (UK)

Important Deadlines


Early bookings are possible between October 4, 2016 and February 28, 2017.
Late bookings can be done from March 1, 2017.


The submission will be possible from December 1, 2016 till January 31, 2017.

Exhibition and Sponsoring

The stand-declaration will be possible until January 31, 2017.

EFI Booth

The EFI Booth ist located on the 3rd floor, booth n°3

Membership secretary available

Wednesday 31st May 09:00 – 17:00
Thursday 1st June 09:00 – 17.00

Available during coffee and lunch breaks at the EFI booth.

Congress Bureau



m:con – mannheim:congress GmbH
Rosengartenplatz 2
68161 Mannheim


Contact Persons

Project Manager


Daniela Ruckriegel
phone: +49 (0) 621 4106 137
fax:      +49 (0) 621 4106-80 137


Sales / Exhibition


Patrick Elling
phone: +49(0)621/4106-116
fax: +49(0)621/4106-80116


Alexander Feuerstein
phone: +49(0)621/4106-291
fax: +49(0)621/4106-80291



Sabrina Steder
phone: +49 (621) 4106 – 199
fax: +49 (621) 4106 – 80 199


Hotel reservation

Claudia Morio
phone: +49(0)621/4106-8641
fax: +49(0)621/4106-80222